Annnnnnnnddddddddd: Rehearse!

Hello Fans, friends and interested parties!

Allow myself to introduce, myself.

I am Amy Lester, publicist for Button String on their Latest production Three Sisters in Langley and I am here to bring the brilliance of Button String theatre to you, the people.

Rehearsals began Monday and Writer/Director Bronwen heard her brand new script read aloud by the actors for the first time. I was invited to attend and I must say this:

the script is witty, quick and energetic as well as poetic and lyrical as Bronwen weaves text from Chekhov’s original Three Sisters with her own tight wit and wisdom as four actors come together to decide a new and edgy way to stage the classic. Each actor is beautifully cast and I am on the edge of my seat waiting to hear what the original music will be like. ( I heard it’s rad.)

Laughter rang out at the table read when Actors spoke the lyrics for their songs aloud and I am dying to get down to interviewing the fantastic actors to have them share their side of the process with you.

Please enjoy new photos from last years The Tragical Comedy of Professor Punchinello and check back lots and lots as their will be a whole lotta action in the coming weeks as we prepare for the world premiere of Three Sisters in Langley

I’m stoked. So should you be.

Lester- OUT.

Leave a comment

Filed under Amy

Leave a comment